Skip To Main Content
Hewlett-Woodmere Public Schools

Logo Title

District Professional Development Team

Welcome to the Hewlett-Woodmere Public School District Professional Development Team (PDT) web page. The District is committed to providing rich experiences for our staff to strengthen their pedagogical practice in order to enhance the learning experiences all children are afforded in HWPS. PDC meetings are held throughout the year to provide member liasions from each building to be reflective about the types of professional development offered.     PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT TEAM  



Amanda Kavanagh

Assistant Superintendent for Teaching, Learning, and Technology

Brian Terry, Ed.D.

P-12 Science Chairperson

Michele Hochhauser

P-12 English Language Arts Chairperson

Alexandra Greenberg, Ed. D. 

Principal, HHS 

Al Bauer, Ed.D.

Principal, WMS

Dina Anzalone, Ed.D.

Principal, OES

Heather Sosnovsky

Principal, HES

Lorraine Smyth, Ed.D.

Principal, FECC 

Ric Stark 

Teacher, HHS, President of HWFA

Michelle Morgan

PTA Representative 

Caryn Bachar

Teacher, OES

Amy Bravo

Teacher, FECC

Michelle Inzerillo

Teacher, FECC

Meghan Kearney

Teacher, OES 

Christina Randazzo

Teacher, FECC 

Kara Rogers

Teacher, WMS

Leslie Rose

Teacher, OES

Beth Wagner

Teacher, HHS 

Jennifer Winn

Teacher, FECC

The Professional Development Team meets quarterly during each school year to review and revise the Professional Development Plan, as needed, for recommendation to the Board of Education.