• Welcome to the Hewlett-Woodmere Public School District Professional Development Team (PDT) web page. The District is committed to providing rich experiences for our staff to strengthen their pedagogical practice in order to enhance the learning experiences all children are afforded in HWPS. PDC meetings are held throughout the year to provide member liasions from each building to be reflective about the types of professional development offered.

    Rosemarie Abrignani

    Teacher, HHS

    Dina Anzalone, Ed.D.        

    Principal, OES

    Caryn Bachar

    Teacher, OES 

    Al Bauer, Ed.D.

    Principal, WMS

    Amy Bravo

    Teacher, FECC

    David Flatley

    Interim Deputy Superintendent 

    Kara Fusco

    Teacher, WMS

    William Galati, Ed.D. 

    Principal, HHS

    Michele Hochauser

    P-12 Chairperson, English Language Arts

    Amanda Kavanagh

    Director of Administrative & Instructional Technology

    Bob Machado

    Teacher, HHS

    Stephanie Maltz

    Teacher, HES

    Halley Manyin

    Teacher, FECC 

    Linda McQuillan

    Teacher, FECC 

    Shana Milillo

    PTA Representative 

    Colleen O'Hara, Ed.D.

    Principal, HES

    Lorraine Smyth, Ed,D,

    Principal, FECC

    Ric Stark       

    Teacher, HHS, President of HWFA

    Brian Terry, Ed.D.

    P-12 Chairperson, Science

    Jennifer Trow

    Tecaher, HHS

    Christina Wamboldt

    Teacher, HES

    Beth Wagner

    Teacher, HHS

    Jennifer Winn

    Teacher, FECC 

    The HWPS 2020-2021 Professional Development Plan is a blueprint for excellence in teaching and learning as a continuously evolving process. 


    The Professional Development Team meets quarterly during each school year to review and revise the Professional Development Plan, as needed, for recommendation to the Board of Education.